jump to navigation

Filmjacket.com May 6, 2008

Posted by tomography in Radiology, web 2.0.
trackback

Here is yet another social website for all involved in the field of Radiology including students, doctors and technicians: Filmjacket!

Filmjacket.com is a website for all professionals affiliated with the field of radiology. You can post and browse radiology jobs, submit and read the latest radiology news, participate in discussion forums, read radiology-related articles and browse radiologic images and cases.

I liked their image gallery the most. There are tons of great images there, the categories are clear, and in whole it is easy to use. Their video gallery, called Video Jacket already has some interesting videos, but at the time of this writing there are a total of 24 videos, which is not much compared to the volume of this website. They have a Journal Watch, but it is not always clear how the different articles found their way to be featured on this page. The Free Software Tools section is great. I have found a couple useful tools myself. These are mostly software for everyday use, but some may actually make our lives easier. The site features a handy tool for those looking for a job in the field of Radiology. Then their is the physicians lounge to share your opinion.

Unfortunately, the author of this site has stopped working on this site regularly, so the website is not updated frequently. Here is what he has to say about this:

I have finally come to terms with my lack of interest in updating this website with any reasonable frequency. It’s been 2 years and the site nad a good run. I learned many things about web design and now can put up a site in about 10 minutes. I began work on other projects that presently hold my interest; filmjacket.com will remain up with minor changes and I will update it essentially whenever I feel like it.

If someone out there has more enthusiasm than I do, I will consider all reasonable offers.

I hope someone does have more enthusiasm and this great project will not be another dead URL.
– Andras

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags:

Comments»

1. Admin - May 19, 2008

Hey, thank you for a review.

Your feedback will help me focus the effort in useful areas, when I do find the time to update the site regularly again.

Filmjacket.com admin.

2. tomography - May 19, 2008

Hello,
I sincerely hope that you will find the time to update more often, because the site could be very useful for the imaging community. Good luck! If you need any help, let us know, and also let us know about your updates.
Andras


Leave a Reply

